Cardinal fire sign astrology

The twelve signs of the zodiac, as well as the twelve houses, are grouped into three modalities also called quadruplicities, qualities or modes known as Cardinal, Fixed, and Mutable.

  • Sister Signs | Astrology Explained on We Heart It?
  • What It Means If Your Sign Is Cardinal, Fixed, Or Mutable.
  • capricorn love horoscope january 19!

The modalities describe a sign's "modus operandi," or it's established method of doing things. The "modus operandi," of Cardinal signs is to begin, push forward, and get things going. Those with a Cardinal Sun are self-starters, who aren't afraid to begin something new or motivate others to join in.

R29 Original Series

All Cardinal signs are:. There are four elements: Earth, Air, Fire, and Water. Each element matches up with one of the four Cardinal signs. While Cardinal signs have a lot in common, their different elements cause them to use their Cardinal traits differently. Aries is the first sign of the zodiac. It's the Cardinal Fire sign , that's about moving "the self" forward into the world. Aries is the catalyst that sparks, inspires, and uses passion and commitment to their vision to initiate personal change. Cancer is the fourth sign of the zodiac.

It's the Cardinal Water sign, that's about starting and moving home and family forward. Cancer uses the forces of initiative thought, kindness, and caring, to initiate emotional change.

Fixed Signs

Libra is the seventh sign of the zodiac. It's the Cardinal Air sign , that's about moving relationships forward. Libra leads with intellect, argument, and ideas to initiate change in relationships. Capricorn is the tenth sign of the zodiac. It's the Cardinal Earth sign , that leads through strong practical skills, a high level of authority, wisdom, and maturity and has the drive to change the world tangibly. No Modality combo is inherently bad, and modality is only one small part of astrological compatibility , but understanding your partner's innate mode of behavior can give insight into why there are difficulties in a relationship and how the problems can be worked out.

Cardinal signs are leaders, who want to take charge of a relationship. As a cardinal sign, for example, you're a natural born leader who loves to plan ahead.

Perhaps you're a fixed sign who sticks to your routine and prefer your opinion to those of others. Or, finally, you might be a go-with-the-flow mutable sign who easily adapts to change. Four signs each belong to these three qualities, and they're categorized by the time of the year their solar seasons, the month-long period where the sun is aligned with a sign, occur. The cardinal signs' seasons align with the start of the seasons Aries with spring, Cancer with summer, Libra with fall, and Capricorn with winter. Fixed signs Taurus, Leo, Scorpio, and Aquarius fall in the middle of the seasons.

The mutable signs Gemini, Virgo, Sagittarius, and Pisces arrive at the conclusion of each season.

go to link

The 12 Sun Signs (The Quality and Element) - Astrology Lesson

As you may have noticed, all four elements are represented in each quality: one fire, one earth, one air, and one water sign make up each quality's group. Keeping this mind will help you see how the signs express their shared quality in very different ways.

The Qualities of the Zodiac: Cardinal, Fixed or Mutable

For example, the four cardinal signs have very different priorities when it comes to taking up their leadership role. Yes, they all love seeing their plans set into action, but a Cancer will derive greater joy from a domestic success such as starting a relationship or moving into a new home, while a career-oriented Capricorn will be more satisfied by kicking off a new project at work.

In other words, your sign's quality indicates how you choose to approach and, in some cases, exert control, over the areas of life that you're already passionate about. That said, no quality is objectively better than the other. The Astrotwins put it beautifully when they wrote that the perfect team consists of all three qualities equally, so that some people are planning, others are executing, and the rest are putting the final touches on a project they can all call their own.

Cardinal sign (astrology)

So, the next time your horoscope reminds you that your fixed, steady-as-can-be sign may be the source of your burnout, consider how you can maintain a sense of stability while making a change to care for yourself. Learning about — and accepting — this aspect of your sign should simultaneously offer a clearer understanding of your attitude as well as a chance to learn from the other two qualities.

Related Video:. On October 8th, Venus will enter Scorpio. In astrology, the planet Venus rules love and prosperity, while the sign Scorpio is associated with passion, poss.